Quatuor Tana

  • Concert

ManiFeste brings together a quartet. Here, the Tana quartet, adept at exploring timbre and playing styles, also close to the balance between form and material created by Ivan Fedele. Daniel D’Adamo observes what he calls “nano sounds”, a miniscule and detailed material, whispered, cracked, noisy sounds that create larger and articulated profiles, a real trajectory in space. As Pascal Quignard would say, we are shipwrecked and it is towards the impurity expressed strangely in the extreme sharpness that the depths lead us". Philippe Hurel's quartet with electronics testifies to his predilection for speed, for rhythmic nervousness. The electronics are the result of a micro-montage where the sounds produced in the studio become iridescent, colored, spatialized events. En filigrane is dramaturgy within the mobility of writing and watchful listening.

Quatuor Tana
Antoine Maisonhaute violin
Ivan Lebrun violin
Julie Michael viola
Jeanne Maisonhaute cello
Carlo Laurenzi, Serge Lemouton (IRCAM), Simone Conforti (Grame) computer music design

Daniel D’Adamo The Lehmann discontinuity, Premiere 2020
commissioned by the Collectif Tana and IRCAM-Centre Pompidou
Philippe Hurel En filigrane, Premiere 2020
commissioned by the Collectif Tana and IRCAM-Centre Pompidou
Ivan Fedele Leading Lines, Premiere 2020
commissioned by the Collectif Tana, the Grame, and Milano Musica

Concert broadcast live on France Musique in Le Concert de 20h by Arnaud Merlin

Le Quatuor Tana
Philippe Hurel
© S. Falcinelli
Daniel D'Adamo
© Guillaume Chauvin
Ivan Fedele
© Ugo Dalla Porta

An IRCAM/Les Spectacles vivants-Centre Pompidou production. With the support of the Sacem.

We use cookie technology to measure our online audience and to allow you to share content on social networks via link buttons. Further information.